Balance

IMG_1905Often wonder how much time I spent working outside, outside / next to the “actual artistic work” …

IMG_1894I’m talking about the logistic part: To plan, schedule, make call, write emails, organize papers into folders, make lists, keep track of appointments, and communication. In short: How many hours at the desk – and how many hours in the studio with brush and paint bucket at hand.

Don’t get me wrong. I also enjoy that part of life. Sometimes I just find the balance a little too … well … unbalanced.

IMG_1903But next week I’ll be “out of office”. Looking forward to vegetate, recharge and maybe get some points and lines into the my sketch book.

IMG_1902NB. Images from a recent course here at my place. Teaching is a strong energizer (= new energy and inspiration). It always fill me with a strong desire to get started  myself …

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Daily life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

