French doors

IMG_6659

I love to travel – but I also love to be at home – and right now it’s particularly exciting. I have unpacked most of my stuff and enjoy the process of organizing it all in new ways. It’s a way to become familiar with my new home. A way to take possession over the house and make it my place.

Yesterday I had a carpenter to put up French doors in my studio. A borderline between private and work zone. Yet fine, transparent and easy to transcend.

I’m so satisfied about the result!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Daily life, Grenåvej. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to French doors

  1. ilsearanti says:

    Til lykke, det ser rigtig godt ud. Jeg forstår fuldstændig din tagen dit nye sted i besiddelse og at gøre det til dit sted … levested og arbejdssted. Ja, det er skønt at være ude og suge til sig af alt muligt og at komme hjem og arbejde og give noget udtryk … og bare være.

Leave a Reply

