Mindful

DSC03537

A quiet moment with myself. A wonderful way to meet and greet the day.

Meditation, coffee and longhand writing. Have to admit a small addiction to drinking coffee… but then again: Rome was not built in one day. I think I can bear with this – still for a while.  :-)

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mindful

  1. Those still moments can make all the difference in a day . I’ve come to find that I savor those “mindful” moments, they truly can be a gift to oneself. I enjoy your blog and the words you share, glad to find it!

    • hanne says:

      Agree! Thanks for your kind and supportive comment🙂

      NB. Have just visited your website. Looks wonderfull what you’re doing! I also enjoy “green” dreams. Green gardens, plants and a beautiful, simple and sustainable life😉

  2. Val S says:

    Funny, being mindful was just on my mind as I made my coffee. Now I’m sitting down and reading while I drink it before I start the bustle of the work day. I’m going to try and be mindful when office life starts annoying me today.😀

  3. hanne says:

    Sure it helps to REMIND yourself to be mindful. MAybe an idea to have a “note to your self” somewhere at the mirror, fridge, noticeboard – or somewhere else – to catch your eye during the day…

Leave a Reply

