NEW YEAR = New Plans & Dreams

15774748_1348998231800933_8745930874034917868_orishikesh-2015

Ended 2016 with a solid bruised rib and a broken big toe after a downhill run in Risskov yesterday the very last day of the old year, so 1. January I spent – quite atypical me – seated in the couch – feet up – in order to heal my wrecked body.

However, physics is not everything! Mentally I am completely on top and totally excited about revealing some of my prospects and projects for 2017.

I’m planning and dreaming about everything from my ‘daily art practice’ (my atelier G13 & my art classes at Testrup), to travelling adventures like the retreat / painter travel to ashrams in the northern India in a couple of months, my second summer course abroad: ICONS & ARTISTS ‘BOOKS in Vilnius, a new Nordic collaborative art project ARTMONEY NORD that will be launched at Bornholm in October – and hopefully a lot of nice trips to Copenhagen, London, Samsoe, Hothouze and Berlin to visit family, friends and other wonderful people.

NB. What are your dreams and plans for 2017?

Photocredit: New Year by me, Rishikesh by Hellen Lassen 🙂
About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NEW YEAR = New Plans & Dreams

  1. K. says:

    wow, sikke en måde at starte 2017 på Hanne – håber du bliver frisk hurtigt ❤ – det lyder spændende med artmoney Nord.. kan jeg deltage?
    mine højeste drømme for 2017, er et stabilt helbred.. sådan ca. – kram herfra

  2. robynfuoco says:

    Hanne, my sister & I plan to visit Copenhagen at the end of May. I’m so looking forward to it and if you are there it would be fun to meet up!

  3. robynfuoco says:

    We do want to see Aarhus, if we can fit it in!

Leave a Reply

