In exactly one month…

Let´s face it: X-mas´s only one month away!

We are sitting in the kitchen. It’s only 5 o’clock but totally dark outside. In here at least ten candles are lightning. The characteristic smell of mandarins is in the air. A quiet, blissful afternoon. Emile is doing her homework and I’m writing a synopsis for my next book project. I’ll talk to my publisher about it on Monday. Ideas are virtually sprinkling from my mind. It would be nice to have a “go” from Olivia. Now, let’s see…

Usually we never unpack the box of Christmas stuff until 1.th December but yesterday I had to go and take out a few items in order to make some sort of X-mas-count-down-calendar for X in London. Nothing advanced, just a 3 meter red and white string embellished with 24 caramels wrapped in golden paper + a few selected paper stars, glass globes, fabric hearts and ornaments tied on in between. The big idéa is to hang the string in the window where it will look great. And to eat one (and only one!) caramel a day.

Immediately E asked if I would make for her too. Of course I will!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In exactly one month…

  1. Gitte J. says:

    Dejlig pakkekalender og sikke en god ide med flere bøger fra dig !

  2. Good luck with your publisher. I sent a synopsis of my book #2 to my publisher a couple of weeks ago, but haven’t heard anything yet. I am crossing my fingers…….

  3. Kas says:

    Oh Hanne! Please beg them to publish you in English! I’m aching to learn more from you!
    Happy Christmas!

  4. Jeanne says:

    What a cherry set of ornaments. Your new book looks quite lovely!

  5. Idetrorce says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.