3.rd Sunday in Advent

I I love to create items for Christmas – like this pendent advent wreath.

The recipe´s very simple: you take a verdigrised copper wire and bend it into the shape of a large ring. Then make four holders – also out of verdigrised copper, only in a bit thinner quality. Make the holders by twisting the copper wire like a spiral around a candle of the wanted size . Twist both ends of the holders firmly to the wire of the ring to be sure the holders really stay in position when the candles are lit! Line the holders with pieces of tin foil to prevent the candles from dripping and falling through. Hang the wreath in four linen strings. Then decorate the whole thing with ivy and a few silk flowers or whatever you´ve got.

When Christmas is over you can store the wreath till next year´s advent. Then just add fresh, new trimmings… call that simple living!

 whipup I send this “how-to-do” to the Whiplash competition

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Crafty, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 3.rd Sunday in Advent

  1. Stephanie says:

    This is so lovely! I would love to do a ‘summer’ version outside with fresh flowers!

  2. Hanna says:

    this is sooo beautiful, I love it Hanne! I’m voting for you! 🙂

  3. Ulla says:

    Lovely, especially the christmas roses and flowers…

  4. maria says:

    Sweet! Looks really good!

  5. Maija says:

    This is amazing and beautiful! It’s your lovely touch that makes it so pretty!

  6. mereteveian says:

    I loved this wreath the first time I saw it and wondered it I could make one similar… but couldn’t: You’re good! A beatiful piece of work.
    Forgot to leave my note, but wanted to tell you how much I loved your wreath.

  7. ingrid says:

    Absolutely breathtaking! Your eyes really inspires.
    ingrid

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.